First Frédéri c Bastiat Prize for Journalism announced

Francois-Rene Rideau Francois-Rene Rideau <>
Tue, 10 Dec 2002 16:26:46 +0100

There is now a Frédéric Bastiat Prize for Journalism, given by
the International Policy Network, with among the judges Milton Friedman,
James Buchanan, Lady Thatcher, Hernando de Soto and Mike Moore.
The first prize was won ex-aequo by Amity Schlaes and Sauvik Chakraverti.

[ François-René ÐVB Rideau | Reflection&Cybernethics | ]
[  TUNES project for a Free Reflective Computing System  |  ]
Democracy is but government of the busy, by the bully, for the bossy.
	-- Arthur Seldon, "The Dilemma of Democracy"